I’m Not Gay

I know that heading will come as a shock to some of you, and a relief to others.

Please don’t misunderstand this though, I am a homosexual. Now, the ones who were shocked are relieved, and the relieved ones are shocked.

I am gay, yes, BUT that is only a very small part of who I am:

I am Andrew Michael Bennett.

I am a son, brother, nephew, cousin, friend and best friend.

I am in love with my God, the One who truly loves me unconditionally.

I am a student, and a pretty smart one if I do say so myself.

I am focused on my future. I WILL make a difference in this world.

I am tall, big boned, and I usually have a goofy smile upon my face.

I am confident with who I am… As a human being!

So, here’s where it ends… my sexuality in different from some people, but I’m okay being different.

I don’t, however, use this difference as my identity. There are many things to be said about me, I don’t want my orientation to be the label you see when you look at me.

This is my public coming out. Many of you already knew, and many of you still love me.

Believe me when I say this: No matter what you think of this new piece of information, I will still love you. Unconditionally.

I respect our differences, and I am the same person I have always been.

Through this new blog, I want to open a dialogue and outlet about the issues that I face everyday.

I hope that you will join me on a journey as I wrestle with the problems that face me being a young, gay Christian guy.

Love always,

~Andrewww.

you can always connect with me on

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lovetheanomaly

or

email: lovetheanomaly@gmail.com

5 responses to “I’m Not Gay”

  1. Nicole Bradley says :

    WHAT?!?! When did this happen?! I’m totally not your friend any more…. lol Just kidding :p this is Nicole by the way hahaha!

  2. Sam Reese says :

    Don’t put anyone’s feelings before your own. Love ya brother.

  3. Samuel L. Reese says :

    i’m here if you need anything brother, and don’t let anything ever hold you back.

  4. docehearts says :

    You are a beautiful person ❤

Share your thoughts.

